If you’re self-employed, proving your income can seem like an impossible task. Traditional employees have their pay stubs and W2 forms to easily verify their earnings, but what about those treading the path of independent work or owning a business?
By understanding how to generate proof of income effectively, you maintain optimal financial transparency and increase your chances of securing partnerships, loans, or leases with ease.
And when your own business runs on WooCommerce, tools like the WooCommerce Analytics dashboard can be very beneficial in regard to income tax calculations.
In this guide, we explore various means at your disposal for generating reliable proof of self-employment income bolstered by insights provided by WooCommerce Analytics.
Continue reading WooCommerce: How to Generate a Proof of Income When Self-Employed
While organic strategies like SEO are great for increasing traffic and conversions for your store, sprinkling some paid advertising into your marketing efforts can give it a much-needed push.
Paid ads offer an excellent way to increase your WooCommerce store’s reach, exposure, and sales. In fact, a survey suggests that the total digital ad spending will reach a whopping $455.30 billion by the end of 2021 – this number shows the increasing importance of paid ads and why you should leverage them for your business.
But whether you display ads on your store to earn extra revenue or create ad campaigns to market your products, managing ads can be challenging and time-consuming.
Fortunately for you, there are some fantastic ad automation plugins that can help you create, run, and track ad campaigns, all from scratch.
This article will explore some WooCommerce plugins that you can use to automate your advertising campaigns. But first, let’s take a quick look at how these plugins work.
Continue reading WooCommerce: Google Ads, Merchant Center, Adsense, Facebook Pixel Integrations
The primary goal of your WooCommerce store is to sell, right?
You’ve probably got some snazzy marketing campaigns running, are working to sharpen your SEO tactics, and are using social media to bring more visitors to your store. But, while driving traffic to your site is important, there’s another key metric you need to keep in mind: your conversion rate. After all, what’s the point of bringing visitors to your store if they don’t end up buying anything?
It’s a no-brainer that more traffic is useless if it’s not bringing you more conversions. The key, then, is to focus on doing more with the shop visitors you already have.
This is where website analytics (such as those collected and stored by Google Analytics and Metorik) can be a game changer. Read on for 5 CRO hacks for WooCommerce users.
Continue reading WooCommerce: 5 Ways To Drive Sales In Your Store
AOV a.k.a. Average Order Value is one of the most important ecommerce metrics. It describes the average order total in a given period of time. If this year your WooCommerce website converted 150 orders and made $30,000 in revenue, your AOV for this year is $30,000/150 = $200 (i.e. on average, you can expect each order to be $200).
FYI, the meaning of AOV is the same for any ecommerce platform, but in this article we’ll talk just about WooCommerce. In our opinion WooCommerce is a better, more cost-effective solution than Shopify or other counterparts.
If you don’t know what your WooCommerce store AOV is, immediately go to WordPress Dashboard > WooCommerce > Reports > Orders > Sales by Date > Year and divide “net sales in this period” by the number of “orders placed”. But be careful – those reports are sometimes not correct (I know WooCommerce is working on this at the moment). Mine is giving me AOV = €2… and I know that’s not right.
Your best bet is your Google Analytics account (as long as you’re using the official WooCommerce – Google Analytics integration) and/or your Metorik reports (here’s an article you should read if you need to know how to install reliable WooCommerce tracking, reporting, filtering and segmenting: https://businessbloomer.com/advanced-woocommerce-tracking-analytics-reports-exports-segmentation/). My Metorik dashboard tells me my WooCommerce website AOV for this year is €233 so far – I can trust this one for sure.
So the question is: how can we get our WooCommerce customers to spend more? Well, here’s a list of WooCommerce plugin alternatives you can install right now to boost your AOV.
In fairness, who wouldn’t want some extra revenue? 🙂
Continue reading WooCommerce: How to Increase Average Order Value?
If your WooCommerce store already generates a few orders per month, then it’s probably the right time to step up and start analyzing your ecommerce data.
Despite the “WooCommerce > Reports” tab within the WordPress dashboard can give you sales figures, stock takes and customer lists – we all know that’s a very basic, limited functionality. It gives you CSV export but no automation. There are no filters and no segments. It’s accurate but still not enough.
Data plays a vital role on your WooCommerce website. If you can get access to a wider range of figures, reports, screens, calculations, exports, filters, integrations, then it’s very likely you can understand how to increase your profits.
Data can help you identify problems (hello, cart abandonment – biggest responsible for low conversion rates), can help you select popular products for your cross-sell and up-sell strategy, can give you a hint on how to improve the user experience and have them check out faster – as well as giving you a hand analyzing patterns, performances and customer behavior.
In this (very long) post, we’ll take a look at ways to gather ecommerce data beyond the default “Reports” section, generate email digests, print advanced reports, filter and segment orders and customers, and much more. I will be referring to the two biggest tracking software for WooCommerce: Google Analytics and Metorik. Continue reading WooCommerce Advanced Tracking: Analytics, Reports, Exports, Segmentation